Loneliness

I’ve been working through the development of loneliness.  I can’t imagine that someone wakes up one day just to discover their alone.  It believe its the result of a prolonged pattern of solitary behavior.  Over time an individual slowly disengages from the rest of humanity, perhaps the lost of significant others and personal disassociation with others combine over time to create loneliness.  I also think its a matter of personality.  Some people so loathe the feeling of loneliness (or perhaps crave interpersonal contact) that they plunge into relationships just to avoid the perception of being alone.  It isn’t unusual for that individual to become victims of the abuser mentality of others.  Those who flee loneliness will fall into the embrace of any willing participant.  Unfortunately any willing participant may be one who seeks out the lonely for their own selfish and destructive purposes.

 

What if two lonely individuals find each other in the masses of society.  Isn’t that the hope of discovery?  That two people genuinely find each other and in turn mutual fulfillment.  How rare is it to find such a relationship?  In many ways that is the theme of my NaNoWriMo novel.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

