Here’s my first attempt at painting

It’s a 5×7 acrylic on canvas board, inspired by a stained glass window that’s in our dining room. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to rotate it so that it stands upright. I hope you can still catch the intent. It’s called “Stained glass at dawn.”

stained-glass-11

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in creative process, creativity, painter, painting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s my first attempt at painting

  1. Looking good Tim. Was there any lesson to be learned
    or shared?

    I see a beautifully translucent stained glass wind-
    ow stuck on its side. To brush a parallel together,
    we’re seeing a once steady and publicly transparent
    educational system listing in the fog.

    Which way is most upright we of ourselves ask
    Are we as ready as we’re willing and enabled
    This task of sounding a foghorn and a light-
    House to wax?

    Our children’s future sorely deep-ends
    Within a slipshod’s discern hazy facts.

  2. vanyieck says:

    There’s no real lesson. I was looking for a good subject and discovered it in my own home.

Leave a Reply

