Like I need another excuse to procrastinate

The past few days the weather has been great. As an avid gardener I’ve been eager to get outside and start digging. Now that winter has finally relieved its grip, I’ve been able to enjoy the sunshine and clean up the yard. That of course, means I haven’t done much writing. I’m sure I’ll get back to it later. Actually, its supposed to rain the next few days. Oh well. I guess the rain will me stay inside and finish my latest ‘Rembrandt Parable’.

Still, its great to see things finally in bloom. It’s been a long winter.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in excuse, gardening, parable, procrastination, Spring, warmth, Winter, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Like I need another excuse to procrastinate

  1. thesunlitdesk says:

    You know, I went looking for quotes on procrastination to add to my blog and discovered no one has anything nice to say about it – it’s “time’s thief” or “tomorrow’s assassin” or some other melodramatic thing. Maybe I’m kidding myself by thinking of it as a tool? Procrastination or not, sometimes you need to drop everything to rush outside and play in the dirt.

  2. vanyieck says:

    I think procrastination is a great tool. I’ve had several ideas come to me when digging in the garden or mowing the lawn. Just because I’m not sitting in a chair with pen in hand doesn’t mean I’m not writing.

  3. Procrastination and dirt surrounds us
    Fountains of lies confound us
    Eventually drowns us

    The dirt is piling up
    Fountain of truth or empty cup?
    Procrastinate quill ink swell your but

    So What?

Leave a Reply

