The Dustspeck’s Refrain- my attempt at poetry

Escaping the city
cover under a canopy of iridescence
barrier between ourselves
and the vastness
To the country
from amidst the luminate oppression
glistening
shining in self-indulgent splendor
myopic gathering
display of self-importance

A midnight sky of limitless stars
face to face with an immeasurable backdrop
cosmic wonder
naked before an infinite frontier
But liberated from the trappings of significance
beyond the constraints of the limited
eternity creeps down
illuminating the finite
undermining a sense of worth
ingrained inferiority

“I’m significant!” screamed the dustspeck

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in creative process, dustspeck, inspiration, outer space, significance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dustspeck’s Refrain- my attempt at poetry

  1. I like it. I’m terrible at poetry and mostly I don’t get it. What kind of writer does that make me?

Leave a Reply

