Help! I’m addicted to eBay!

Yes, its true. I’m an eBay addict. Today I even won a fountain pen I wasn’t really interested in buying. I bid on it just to run up the price. All of a sudden, its mine! What makes it even worse is that the prices were in British Pounds. That made it look all so innocent. Do you know the exchange rate from British pounds to Canadian dollars? One pound is $1.78416 Canadian. I’m certainly no accountant, but by my calculations a 100 pounds is lot more in Canadian dollars.

Could there be a support group for eBay addicts? Some sort of Overbidders Anonymous? I’d certainly be willing to start it up. “Hi, my name is Tim and I’m and overbidder.” I’m ready for the first of my twelve steps.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in addiction, auction, comedy, eBay, fountain pen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

