One crazy summer

I don’t like to make too many plans during the summer months, only because the summer has a way of filling the time on its own. Today was the first day I’ve written substantially in nearly a week. It was nice to sit down and clear my head from the activity of the past seven days and focus on something completely surreal.

In the spirit of summer, here are a couple of quotes I’ve written on the first page of my journal:

Writing is the only profession in the world where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money. -Jules Renard

By perseverance the snail reached the ark. -Charles Haddon Spurgeon

Writing is a marathon, not a sprint. Having written three pages of my latest Rembrandt parable, I’m left feeling unaccomplished. That seems to be the bane of the writer. No matter how much you write, its never enough. That only adds to the complexion of summer.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in accomplished, busy, Charles Haddon Spurgeon, Jules Renard, quote, summer, unaccomplished, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One crazy summer

  1. jenniferneri says:

    “No matter how much you write, its never enough.”
    Say it again! And again!
    And, I just said the something on another blog.
    So it is…

Leave a Reply

