Relearning how to learn

It seems to be that so much is lost on youth. But that is not always so. The young have an incredible capacity to learn. As we get older, we become more set on our ways. Our world views become set. Instead of learning, we become those people who reminisce about the good old days and gripe about how nothing’s made the way it used to be.

In reality, everything changes. Those who resist change only end up frustrated and bitter. Growth is change. I write this because these are things I need to remind myself as I learn how to write. I need to add that to my resolve.

In a seemingly unrelated event, someone told me that the definition of success was this:
Fall nine times, get up ten.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in age, change, grow, growth, learn, student, write, youth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relearning how to learn

  1. jenniferneri says:

    Nice little post. It’s what I love about having children in the house. they keep reminding me that life is about experience.

Leave a Reply

