Learning creativity

For years I’ve heard advice that aspiring writers should enroll in a writing course. In spirit of that advice I’ve enrolled at my local community college. Instead of a creative writing course, I’ve registered in a painting course. That won’t necessarily help my writing, but it is interesting. Perhaps its just me, but I believe that creativity is interconnected. It isn’t the writing that I’m necessarily hoping to develop. It isn’t painting, either. I’m hoping to develop my creativity.

Concerning my writing, I read my latest Rembrandt Parable last Sunday night. It’s the eighth in the series. I’m beginning to sense a building enthusiasm for the stories. People seemed to look forward to the next story. I must admit I found it particularly encouraging. The response elicited a desire to work toward story number nine.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in community college, creativity, painting, Rembrandt Parables, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Learning creativity

  1. xxhawkeyexx says:

    Painting is considered art such as writing. They are connected. I like drawing and I’m sure it’ll help you to improve your writing. It sound crazy and weird, but it’s true.
    Music, painting, writing, help you when it comes to creativity and inspiration.
    Keep writing :D!
    I’d like to read some of you work :).
    Good luck,
    http://xxhawkeyexx.wordpress.com/

  2. jenniferneri says:

    Good for you Vanyieck! I too think it is all connected! I hope enjoy it.

    I am also pleased to hear that you are getting positive feedback!

Leave a Reply

