A couple of thoughts

It recently occurred to me that one of the reasons people live such dull lives is that they are too busy watching other people on TV have interesting ones.

Amuse by definition means “not think”. Since there is a incessant growth in amusements, there are a whole lot of people not thinking.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in amuse, dull, interest, life, people, television, think, thought, TV and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A couple of thoughts

  1. Two very succinct thoughts. I couldn’t agree more. It has occurred to me recently that Generation Y are particularly prone to this type of amusement. They’re just not there.

    • vanyieck says:

      You hit it on the head with your statement “they’re just not there”. Or is it simply a sign of growing older that we start complaining about the younger generation?

  2. jenniferneri says:

    No way – not getting old!! LOL. I felt this way since I was a teenager!

Leave a Reply

