Benevolence chapter 4

Two nights later the group downstairs gathered again. Angus was watching the news while his ravioli cooked.

“The Benevolence laws have successfully harmonized society by attacking underground terrorism, fundamentalism and corruption. Now, federal lawmakers mandate that all citizens join a government sanctioned charity.”

There was a knock at his door.

Shouts came from below. “Police! Freeze!”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in 55 fiction, Benevolence, micro-novel, novel, story, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Benevolence chapter 4

  1. jenniferneri says:

    are these snipets your posting here?

    • vanyieck says:

      Actually, each 55 word segment is an entire chapter. I got the idea from a combination of sources. A couple of years ago I read about 55 fiction, the art of writing a complete story in 55 words or less. I adapted that to serve as the structure for each chapter. Recently I heard about a guy who tried to write a novel using Twitter. It didn’t work for him, but I thought it was an interesting idea. Combining both I wondered if it’s possible to create a novel in 55 word increments. So far I’ve written 17 chapters.

Leave a Reply

