Success!

After seven years of rejection and frustration, I’ve finally reached the holy grail of unpublished writers. Later this year I will finally see my name in print. I’ve crossed the enigmatic barrier from aspiring writer to legitimated contributor.

The object of my success is the article I pulled off this blog a couple of weeks ago. I did it on the advice of Donna Dawson, herself an award-winning writer. I am so thankful for her encouragement. Her advice helped me see the fulfillment of a dream. Again, thank-you Donna.

Next week I’ll be attending the Write! Canada conference. In preparation for that event I’ve been working on a couple of projects just in case someone may want to read more of my stories. I’m curious to see if the Rembrandt Parables resonate with anyone. My specific hope is in Thursday night open reading session. I’m hoping to read five minutes of a Rembrandt Parable. I haven’t yet decided which one. Since these stories are written to be performed, perhaps a fair reading will open up an as yet unseen opportunity.

At any rate, I’m approaching the conference on a high. As insignificant as it may sound to others, the success of publication is a hope fulfilled and the hope of future success.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in accomplished, appreciation, Donna Dawson, publication, publish, Publishing, Rembrandt Parable, Rembrandt Parables, success, successful, write, Write! Canada, writer, writing, writing process and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Success!

  1. jenniferneri says:

    Great news, Vanyieck! Congratulations!

    I have much to catch up on over here….

  2. Sharon says:

    Yahooooo! Wonderful news, Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

