NaNoWriMo 2011

I haven’t produced any short stories the past week. Instead I’ve been preparing for NaNoWriMo. It took a long time to decide to participate this year, mainly because I’ve been having so much fun writing flash fiction. The positive response from many readers only fueled my passion for this genre.

The decision to work on another novel length story grew out of a concern that I would lose the ability to produce more complex stories. I’m not even sure that’s a valid concern.

In any event, tomorrow I begin my literary marathon. I’ll post occasional updates, perhaps even post a few examples of the novel.

Wish me luck.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in NaNoNriMo, novel, story, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to NaNoWriMo 2011

  1. good luck–I’m sure you’ll shine 🙂

  2. Janet says:

    Good luck. you can do it!

  3. Anne Laidlaw says:

    all the best!!

Leave a Reply

