I Won!

At 11:35pm on November 29th I finished my NaNo novel. What a month it’s been. I’m exhausted and ecstatic all at the same time. It’s hard to describe. It really is a marathon. I remember hitting the wall sometime in week three. At one point I was sure I wouldn’t write another word. I had nothing left to write. But then, I sat with my laptop on the couch and typed a few words. Then a few more. Before I knew it, I was on a roll.

I wish I had some pithy lesson to offer from this experience. Perhaps it’s this: perseverance matters. Everything worth doing requires perseverance. I’m happy to say, in November 2011 I persevered.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in NaNoWriMo, novel, perseverance, success, winner, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Won!

  1. Anne Laidlaw says:

    Congratulations!

  2. So awesome! I won too. First time in five years. I wish you’d come to the TGIO on Sept 4th at the Winchester Arms in Dundas. I haven’t seen you in a long time.

    Rich

Leave a Reply

