I’ve Been Nominated for a ‘Very Inspirational Blogger’ award.

very-inspirational-blogger

Thank-you Pat of patwoodblogging for nominating me. As per the rules of accepting this award, I must share seven facts about myself:

1. I collect fountain pens. I love proving that ‘old’ technology still has a place in our modern world.

2. I’ve been writing since the second grade. It wasn’t something intentional. I wrote as soon as I was taught how to write. I can’t imagine not writing.

3. I enjoy curling. I started playing a year ago, and it’s become one of my favourite hobbies.

4. Did I mention the fountain pens?

5. I’m really actually very boring.

6. I caused the great ‘brownout’ of 2007. (Actually, that’s not true. I just thought it might make me more interesting.)

7. I’ve tried painting. It’s fun, but I’m not very good at it.

Now I’m supposed to nominate other blogs for this award. I’m pleased to announce:

1. Another Porch Janet’s got a gift. No doubt about it.

2. Listening to My Hair Grow Rose is wise. (I wish I was wise. I grew a beard, it didn’t make me wiser. Just itchy.)

3. The Incredible Lightness of Seeing Ever know someone with more talent than any one person should have? That describes Teresita.

I should have more, but that seems like a good group of special bloggers. Check them out. Enjoy.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in award, humor, humour, Very Inspirational Blogger and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve Been Nominated for a ‘Very Inspirational Blogger’ award.

  1. Congratulations! I wish you the best of luck in the future! Keep inspiring!

  2. Thankyou friend. I’m surprised to learn that I’m wise. I wonder when that happened? In a few days I’ll pass on the award. Guess I can copy and paste the logo?
    Have a wonderful Christmas with your wife and the girls and I was so pleased to hear that you curl. Wow! I tried that 2x in my teens and I was such a klutz I gave it up.

    • vanyieck says:

      Yes, you can copy and paste the logo. That’s how I was able to download it.

      I hope you and yours have a truly blessed Christmas.

      By the way, I mentioned I curl. I didn’t say I did it well. (Picture salmon flopping on ice.)

  3. Janet says:

    Thank-you so much for the award and for sharing a few new blogs to visit as well as some not so very boring facts about yourself:) How many pens are in your collection?

    Thank-you for your gift of humor and making boring people like myself smile:)

    I will pass the award on in a bit when my schedule clears a little…thank-you again and have a blessed Christmas Season.

    • vanyieck says:

      Janet, I’m approaching 60 fountain pens.

      I hope you have a blessed Christmas, too. I hope it doesn’t become too busy for you to enjoy the season.

Leave a Reply

