Three 10-Word Stories

I recently heard about a writing contest for ten word stories. It’s inspired by a story Ernest Hemingway once wrote. Someone bet he couldn’t write a story shorter than ten words. He did.

Inspired by the challenge, here are three of my attempts at writing ten word stories:

Gastronomic athlete meets anorexic. Passion. Hunger. Indigestion. One empty plate.

Lovelorn astronaut experiments. Gravitational powers. Saves planet. Still no love.

Blizzard. A lonely road. Empty house. Warmth fades. Something’s home.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in 10-word story, fiction, short fiction, short story, story and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

