Why There Ain’t No Blue Collar Starbucks

starbucks4

(Overheard at a Starbucks.)

“Sure, I read John Green’s latest. It’s okay, but it ain’t Shakespeare.”

“How eloquently stated.”

“Whaddya mean by that?”

“You assessment wasn’t exactly Shakespeare, either.”

“Ya know, you always been a snob.”

“Really.”

“See?”

“No, I don’t. Enlighten me.”

“I’ll enlighten you. I’ll enlighten you right in your face.”

“How wonderfully bohemian.”

“Why don’t you shut up?”

“Why should I? I’m the only one with anything intelligent to say.”

“And ya wonder why no one likes ya.”

“I always assumed it was jealousy.”

“Whatever.”

“Ouch. You sting me with your witty repartee.”

Smack.

“You broke my nose!”

“Consider yourself stung.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in fiction, flash fiction, humor, humour, John Green, Shakespeare, short fiction, short story, Starbucks, story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why There Ain’t No Blue Collar Starbucks

  1. misskzebra says:

    Funnily enough, at the Starbucks on my campus, all the staff have to wear blue shirts.

Leave a Reply

