The Perils of Sexting

images

Craig watched Tyler lazily tap away at his iPhone. Suddenly, Tyler gasped as his eyes grew wide.

“Oh no,” whispered Tyler in horror.

“What?”

“I sent a text to the wrong person.”

“So?”

Tyler looked at Craig desperately. “I was sexting.”

“I’m sorry, you were what?”

“I was sexting. Flirting with Julia via text,” explained Tyler. His eyes were still wide and fearful.

“Hold on, let me see if I get this. You were sending dirty texts to Julia, but somehow one got sent to someone else instead.”

“Uh huh.”

Craig looked confused. “I have two questions.” He though for a second. “Three questions.”

“Okay.”

“Why were to sexting in the first place?”

Tyler shrugged. “I dunno. It keeps things fresh and exciting. You know?”

“Not really.”

“Well, let me tell ya, it works,” said Tyler.

“I’ll take your word for it. So, who did you text? Maybe if you send an ‘oops’ reply, it’ll be be alright.”

Tyler brightened with hope and checked his phone. It didn’t last. “It’s not good.”

“Why? Who got it?”

“Megan Frick.”

“Oh no,” said Craig as though he was moving in slow motion.

“I know. She’s so mean, I once heard she sued her parents for emotional abuse because they wouldn’t lend her money,” said Tyler.

“Oh yeah? Did you hear what she did to her ex-boyfriend?”

“No.”

“Two words: emotional castration,” said Craig. “It’s worse than it sounds.”

Tyler’s phone rang. The blood drained from his face.

“It’s her,” whispered Tyler. “What do I do?”

Craig shrugged. “You’re gonna have to face her some time. But before you answer, let me ask my third question.”

“Now?”

“It’s quick,” said Craig.

“Okay.”

“After Megan Frick kills you, can I date Julia? She sounds kinky.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in fiction, flash fiction, humor, humour, sexting, short fiction, short story, story, texting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

