Embrace The Crazy

Unknown

Blake laughed as he sat at the table in the staff lounge of the city clerks office.

“‘Sup, bro?” asked Rahim.

“I think I attract crazy. I’m like a crazy magnet.”

“Nah. Around here, crazy is normal,” said Rahim.

“Oh yeah? I was working on a guy’s paperwork this morning. We were going over a few things and I asked him his birthday.”

“So?”

“So I ask him. He tells me, then adds, ‘that’s the day the aliens fixed me’. I mean, what do you say to that?”

Rahim laughed. “You should’ve asked him what needed to be fixed.”

“I wish I’d thought of that. But see? Crazy,” said Blake. “I swear it gets to you after a while.”

“That’s why you gotta embrace the crazy. Join the movement.”

“I don’t get it.”

“Do what I do. You know the public computers in the library? Check to see who forgot to log out of Facebook and mess with their profile.”

Blake’s face lit up. “That’s awesome. You did that to someone?”

“Yeah. On one girl’s page I announced she was pregnant.”

“That’s cruel,” laughed Blake.

“On another guy’s page I posted a message saying he was moving to Borneo and was giving away all his stuff to whoever wanted it. I wrote something about having an early midlife crisis. I even changed his marital status from ‘married’ to ‘single’.”

“You could really mess somebody up doing that.”

“But at least I’m not really, really mean. I’ve been nice, actually.”

“What do you mean?”

Rahim flashed a broad smile. “You left your Facebook page open on the staff computer.”

Blake’s jaw dropped. “No.”

“Yep,” said Rahim, leaning back in his chair.

Blake ran to the staff computer and logged on. “You son of a -,” he said.

Rahim laughed as Blake read.

“‘I just want to let everyone know my vasectomy was a complete success. Once the swelling goes down, I’ll be raring to go. #nowomanleftbehind.’ I hate you,” said Blake.

“Don’t be a hater, just embrace the crazy.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in crazy, Facebook, Facebook hack, fiction, flash fiction, humor, humour, short fiction, short story, story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embrace The Crazy

  1. alstories says:

    Made me have a little chuckle. I happen to live in Sabah , next door to Brunei and after living here for the past 2 years I have embraced “the crazy” Not the messing with Facebook kind mind you.

Leave a Reply

