A Learning Experience

iu

Paula noticed Hugh struggle to the bathroom. “Everything okay?” she asked.

“Just some stomach trouble,” Hugh groaned.

“Constipated again?”

“Don’t really wanna talk about it right now,” moaned Hugh.

“I found this amazing stuff that’d help you. Have you ever tried kale? It’s a leafy vegetable that’s amazing for you.”

“I’m not eating anything that sounds like something a hipster would name their kid,” said Hugh.

“Gwyneth Paltrow named her kid ‘Apple’. Are you gonna swear off those?”

“Maybe,” said Hugh. He groaned some more.

“Are you dying in there?”

“I’ll let you know in a minute,” whimpered Hugh.

“Just to be clear, you won’t eat kale or apples,” said Paula.

“Do we really need to do this now?”

“Well, you are a captive audience,” laughed Paula.

“That’s not funny.”

“Just helping you learn something from this experience,” said Paula.

“The only thing I’ve learned is that we need to soundproof the bathroom.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in apple, bathroom, constipation, fiction, flash fiction, Gwyneth Paltrow, hipster, humor, humour, kale, learning, relationships, short fiction, short story, story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

