How To Build A Resume

Coffe cup and chocolate candy on white background

Coffe cup and chocolate candy on white background

“What makes chocolate amazing?” asked Natalie.

“Besides the fact that it’s one of the few things that make life worth living?” said Julie.

“Yeah, but why does it make life worth living?”

“I heard it was one of the two most chemically complex tastes in all of nature,” said Julie.

“What’s the other one?”

“Coffee.”

“That totally makes sense. Coffee and chocolate are amazing together,” said Natalie.

“I can’t live without either of them,” mused Julie.

“Me, either. I wonder if there’s anything else I couldn’t live without,” said Natalie.

“Water, oxygen, sleep,” said Julie.

“Those are essentials. We all need those to live. I’m talking things that make life worth living. You know, reasons for getting up in the morning,” said Natalie.

Julie thought for a second. “I can’t really think of anything.’

“What about hobbies?”

“Like shopping?”

“I can’t believe you said that. We’re modern women. We don’t live down to stereotypes. We’re bright and bold. We’re innovators and leaders,” Natalie.

“I’m not any of that until I’ve had my first cup of coffee,” said Julie.

Natalie laughed. “Me neither.”

“So, what did we just learn from all this? As far as I can tell, we’re shallow,” said Julie.

“That’s not right. We’re plenty deep,” said Natalie.

“How do you figure that?”

“At least we recognize the awesomeness of chocolate and coffee. Not everyone does that, you know,” said Natalie.

“That’s right. We’re connoisseurs of complex tastes,” said Julie.

“Connoisseurs. I like that. We’re connoisseurs. I may put that on my resume,” said Natalie.

“I already have. That’s just how deep I am,” said Julie.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in chocolate, coffee, fiction, flash fiction, humor, humour, resume, short fiction, short story, story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

