Battle of the Sexes, Round 7,264,573,612

iu

“I bought a chain saw,” announced Dennis, proudly.

“What? Why?” asked Cheryl.

“Every man needs a chain saw.”

“We live in a condo. What are you gonna do with it?”

Dennis rolled his eyes. “It’s a guy thing. You wouldn’t understand.”

“You got that right. Guy things are stupid. I mean, first you grow a hipster beard. Now you buy a chain saw. What are you trying to be, a lumberjack?”

“You scoff now, but you wait. I’ll need to cut down a tree or defend you from a zombie apocalypse and then you’ll be singing a different tune,” said Dennis.

“Men are hopeless,” sighed Cheryl.

“Men are? Really? Yet you’re wearing high heels and makeup. For what purpose exactly? To impress me, a man. That’s right. Why go through the effort if I’m so hopeless?”

“Maybe I like to feel good about myself,” said Cheryl.

“Or maybe my grandpa was right. He used to say, ‘if the barn needs painting’…”

Cheryl covered his mouth. “You finish that statement you’ll discover what that chain saw is really for.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in battle of the sexes, beard, chain saw, condo, fiction, flash fiction, hipster, humor, humour, men, short fiction, short story, story, women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Battle of the Sexes, Round 7,264,573,612

  1. Pat says:

    That is so funny and so true. Love it.

Leave a Reply

