Coffee House Combo

iu

Ellie approached the counter of Jumping Bean Roasters for her afternoon caffeine fix. The barista yawned.

“What can I get for you?” asked the barista.

“Something to keep me awake,” said Ellie. “How ‘bout a large black.”

“We all need that,” said the barista. She spilled a cup of coffee and swore. “Sorry. Brain fart.”

“Don’t worry ‘bout it. As I was coming in a car passed me with their coffee on the roof,” said Ellie.

“I guess sometimes coffee just isn’t enough,” said the barista.

“Gotta love naps.”

“Remember when we were kids and hated naps? Now they’re the best things ever,” laughed the barista.

“You should offer a nap and coffee combo. You’d make millions,” said Ellie.

The barista wandered in thought for a second. “Just wondering how we could make that work.”

Ellie finished paying. “When you do, let me know. I’d buy that.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee House Combo

  1. Pat says:

    Naps and coffee sounds good. Only problem I see is you have to getup to pee. Ha, ha.

Leave a Reply

