Kitchen Resolution- The Man Who Declared Himself Emperor

iur

The slamming door was the sign that Becky was home from work.

“How was your day?” asked Clement.

“Your creepy friends are now bothering me,” yelled Becky. Clement didn’t even try for a kiss.

“Which ones?”

Becky put her hands on her hips and glared. “The fact that that is a reasonable question just proves how screwed up our lives are.”

“Do you want me to guess?” asked Clement sheepishly.

“The smarmy detective and his crazy emperor brother.”

“Were they together?”

“No!” shouted Becky. “First the smarmy detective and then the royal loon.”

Clement shrugged as though everything made sense. “I was gonna say…”

“You’ve gotta do something.”

“Like what? You told me to avoid them, so I did. It’s been week,” said Clement.

“That’s why they’re coming to me. The smarmy detective wants you to help him put his brother away. He says he’s crazy. I think they’re both a couple of wedges short of a cheese wheel.” She opened the fridge and pulled out a container of apple juice.

Clement sighed. “I thought they’d go away if I ignored them. I didn’t think they’d start harassing you.”

“I wouldn’t say harassing. More like annoying,” said Becky.

Clement had a determined look on his face. “Leave it to me. I’ll take care of it.”

“What’re you gonna do?” asked Becky. She suddenly felt a pang of guilt.

“I don’t know yet.”

Becky took a sip of juice. “I hope we don’t regret it.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kitchen Resolution- The Man Who Declared Himself Emperor

  1. Tony Trudgian says:

    Oh boy! For every action there’s a reaction! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

