Overheard in the Prime Minister’s Office

iur

“We force people to buy dog licenses, but nothing to have kids. What’s up with that?”

“Society’s screwed, man.”

“How does that happen?”

“Think about it, man. Who’s worse, the morons in power or the idiots who put them there?”

“No wonder people get stoned. It’s better than the alternative. Reality sucks.”

“Now yer talkin’, man. Rock n’ roll!”

“That doesn’t make me feel better.”

“What’s the problem, man?”

“I have less control or somethin’. It’s, like, escaping.”

“That’s totally it, man. Escape. It’s the only way.”

“I dunno. Maybe we can change the system. Make it better somehow.”

“You can’t do that, man. It’s impossible. It’s insane. Embrace the chaos.”

“What’re you sayin’?”

“Grab everything you can. That’s all you can do in life, man.”

“Think so?”

“Dude, that’s why we were elected, man.”

“You may be right. After all, you are the Prime Minister.”

“Hell yeah!”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

