Dentistry the Old Fashioned Way

iu

(Overhead in a Snootybucks coffee establishment.)

“If you think about it, dentistry is really odd.”

“Why’d you say that?”

“How many times do you let a relative stranger invade your personal space and stick their hands in your mouth?”

“But it’s for health reasons.”

“Still. Where did the idea come from?”

“Did you know there are birds in Africa that pick the teeth of crocodiles? The crocs actually sit there with their mouths open and let the birds hop around. Maybe we got the idea from them.”

“You really think so?”

“The idea had to come from somewhere.”

“What about this? Someone had the idea to look at calf drinking from a cow and decided to drink the same stuff. It’s gross when you think about it.”

“I hadn’t thought of it that way.”

“It’s even weirder when you realize we’re the only creature on earth that continues to drink milk after reaching maturity.”

“Is that true?”

“Can you think of anything else that does?”

“Not off the top of my head.”

“Exactly.”

“That’s amazing.”

“Especially when you think about all the cow secretion you have in your coffee right now.”

“And I have some poppy seeds stuck in my teeth from my bagel. I wonder if there are any of those dentist birds around?”

“What would you call that? Organic dentistry?”

“Dentistry the old fashioned way.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dentistry the Old Fashioned Way

  1. Pat says:

    I found that very humorous and enlightening. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

