A Modern Guy’s Best Friend

iu

Brady was checking instagram on his smartphone when his friend Austin burst into the room.

“I need a wingman,” announced Austin. His eyes were red, like he’d been crying.

“What happened? Why didn’t you text me?”

“That’s why I need a wingman. I had a bad breakup.”

“With Diane?”

Austin rolled his eyes. “You think I’d be freaking out this much over a girl? I broke my phone.”

Brady reeled. “Sorry, man. I didn’t know. What happened?”

“I dropped it in the toilet taking a selfie.”

“Fried it?”

“Totally. I feel, like, so empty,” said Austin.

“Can’t live without one.”

“I know. I called for Siri, but she’s gone.” Austin choked up.

“Be strong, man,” said Brady.

“Siri was my one truest love. Spent more time with her than anyone.”

“So you’re gonna get her back?” asked Brady.

“Don’t know. Everything’s changed since I got her. It’s been 9 months.”

“How many new phones came on the market since then?” asked Brady.

“I know, right?”

Brady put his hand on Austin’s shoulder. “Never fear. I’ll help you through this wilderness.”

“Thanks, man. You’re the next best thing to a smartphone,” said Austin.

A tear welled up in Brady’s eyes. “That’s the best thing ever said to me.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Modern Guy’s Best Friend

  1. Tony Trudgian says:

    I feel for the guy! I can see his dilemma.

  2. cat9984 says:

    You make me really glad that I am already married. 🙂

Leave a Reply

