Window Into A Woman’s Soul

iu

Garrett burst in on his girlfriend and spun her around the room.

“What’s wrong with you?” she asked.

“Peg, I’ve solved the greatest mystery of life. My new invention will transform relationships between men and women forever!”

Peg pushed herself away from Garrett and crossed her arms. “Really? How did you do that?”

“Three words: mood changing makeup.”

“Say what now?”

“Mood changing makeup. Women wear it on their face and the colour changes according to their mood. That way men automatically know how women feel. I call it ‘the window into a woman’s soul’. It’s brilliant, right?” proclaimed Garrett.

Peg sighed long and slow. She leaned against a desk. “Can you tell how I’m feeling right now?”

Garrett shrugged. “How would I know? You’re not wearing the makeup right now. Then again, your face just got real red.”

“Any idea what that means?”

Garrett took a minute to study her face. “I’ve got nothing.”

“That’s right,” said Peg. “That that’s all you’re gonna get.”

After the door slammed behind her, Garrett stood alone in the room. He fell into a nearby chair, stunned. “I have no idea what went wrong.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Window Into A Woman’s Soul

  1. Pat says:

    Great idea. Although some may not want to be some of those colours, unless they have a outfit to match.

  2. cat9984 says:

    Does it have an accompanying guide to the correct response to the mood?

Leave a Reply

