Senior Moment

human-brain-zones-colorful-graphic

Grant spotted Bud across the office. “Hey! You got a minute?”

“What?” said Bud.

Grant’s jaw dropped open but nothing came out.

“Well?”

“I forgot what I was going to say,” said Grant. “I completely blanked.”

“You’re having a senior moment.”

“I guess. That happened to me yesterday, too.”

Bud chuckled. “I think that’s the first sign of senility.”

That made Grant blush. “I can’t believe I forgot.”

“Next time write it down.”

“But I just thought of it. I mean, I barely had time to remember it. That’s so frustrating,” fumed Grant.

Bud started walking away. “When you think of it, let me know.”

“You know what’s gonna happen. As so as you leave it’ll come to me.”

“Are you expecting me to wait until you remember? I don’t have time for that. Then again, you could say that my leaving is paramount to you remembering what you were going to say in the first place. You are in quite the quandary.”

“Do you suppose it’s ageist to call it a ‘senior moment’?” asked Grant.

“Is that what you wanted to say?”

“No, just killing time until I remember.”

Bud shook his head and walked away.

Grant slumped into a nearby chair. “Sometimes I hate my brain.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Senior Moment

  1. Tony Trudgian says:

    Boy! Can I relate!

Leave a Reply

