Voice Doppelgänger

broomstones_curling_club_wayland_ma

 

When Burt arrived at the curling club, the first person he looked for was Marv.

“I was in line getting coffee and I met your voice doppelgänger,” announced Burt.

Marv looked at Burt suspiciously, “Are you making fun of me?”

“I’m serious,” said Burt. “The guy ahead of me sounded just like you. I mean, exactly.”

“I guess they say everyone has a twin somewhere in the world,” reasoned Marv.

“But voices?”

“I hand’t thought about that before,” mused Marv.

“They say I sound just like my dad,” said Burt.

Marv nodded thoughtfully. ‘That makes sense.”

“When I was a teenager, I impersonated my dad on the phone. Just to see if I could,” said Burt.

“What happened?”

“I ordered duct cleaning for the house. You shoulda seen the look on my dad’s face when the truck pulled in the driveway. After I confessed, dad grounded me for a month. I don’t know why he was so mad. Our ducts were filthy.”

“I hope you learned your lesson.” said Marv.

“I sure did,” said Burt. “Confession sucks.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

