The Psyche of a Super-Villain

SuperVillainHandbook

“You know, I’ve been thinking,” said Spencer.

“That can’t be good,” replied Brittany with a wink. The two had been dating for eight months and Brittany was starting to think Spencer was ‘the one’.

“It’s a good thing God didn’t give me superpowers. The way the world’s going, I’d probably be a super-villain,” declared Spencer.

Brittany’s stomach sank. She took a long sip of wine. “Gotta say, I didn’t see that comin’.”

“Can you blame me, though? Between the snowflake generation, terrorism and the idiots we elected to run the country, the world’s a mess,” explained Spencer.

Brittany nodded her hear, trying to wrap her brain around what she was hearing. “You have a point, I guess.”

“I mean, what’s there to save? I’d rather use my powers for my own benefit. Or should I say, ours?” said Spencer. He reached out and took Brittany’s hand.

“That’s very sweet,” said Brittany. Her hesitancy turned to shock as Spencer dropped to one knee.

“Brittany, would you be my super-heroine? Will you marry me?” he asked.

With her hand covering her mouth, tears fell from Brittany’s eyes.

“What do you say? asked Spencer.

“I’m sorry,” said Brittany. She stood up to leave. “I can’t possibly marry a man who believes in God.”

Spencer glared intently as Brittany ran out of the room. “Yep,” he mumbled. “I’d definitely be a super-villain.”

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Psyche of a Super-Villain

  1. Anthony Trudgian says:

    It’s weird that people today would place more faith in Marvel characters, than the the one who can truly save them.

  2. Pat says:

    Just goes to show that the world doesn’t believe in God. He is like a crutch and people fear him, they have no clue. I feel sorry for them.

Leave a Reply

