Counting Cash

GT5000-Front-Close

“Before we head to the movies, I wanna get some cash,” Ted said to Becky. He inserted his back card and tapped away at the ATM.

The machine whirred away and eventually spat out several twenty dollar bills. Becky watched quietly as Ted counted his cash.

“Why bother counting it?” she asked.

“I need to make sure it’s right,” replied Ted.

“What would you do if it’s not? It’s not as though you can do anything about it,” said Becky.

Her words made Ted stop in this tracks. “I don’t know.”

“You’re kinda at the mercy of machines that break down all the time. Makes you feel helpless, doesn’t it?” asked Becky.

“When you put it that way, yeah,” said Ted.

The two walked in silence the rest of the way to the movie theatre.

About vanyieck

There is nothing about me that is more interesting than you. I am a man. I have a wife and family. I have a career. I have two dogs. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Counting Cash

  1. Anthony Trudgian says:

    What does one do if the machince gives you too much?

  2. Pat says:

    I can see all these people yelling at the machine and kicking it. Glad it’s not a person.

  3. cat9984 says:

    I hope these people are just friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

